top of page
Search

Hi, there! My name is Nancy Low.

Updated: Sep 15, 2020

My curiosity throughout my life has led to my art practice exploring various mediums such as photography, pottery, fiber, textiles, sketching and mixed media. I collect ephemera in daily life, incorporating it in collage and mixed media journaling which informs my exploration of the stories within and around me. You will find that I always have a small notebook and pen for impromptu sketching , note taking or placing my collection of paper ephemera from daily life.  If you ever find me in a café, I’ll be the one with the tiny red sketchbook.

I believe that we are all artists and that we all have time to be creative. 


In these series of workshops, we will discuss various journal forms and ways to fill them with our stories. We will share our experience and collect some images from our journal pages to fill a colloborative book. What I hope is that we will inspire others to journal, self reflect, and tell their stories. By doing so, we can foster more communication and understanding for one another, building stronger communities.


As we explore an art practice through the use of visual journaling, the most important thing of all is that you “Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart.”-William Wordsworth. I invite you to bring playfulness and creativity into your daily life. Ignore that inner critic and embrace the messiness of it all. 

Welcome and I cannot wait to create alongside you.





ABOUT Me: I am a Vancouver based multidisciplinary artist whose work explores color, pattern and line in response to her environment.  I acknowledge the unceded territories of the xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), Skwxwú7mesh (Squamish), and səl̓ilwətaɁɬ təməxʷ (Tsleil-Waututh) nations.




33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page