top of page
Search

Hello, My name is CZarina Lobo!

Updated: Sep 14, 2020

Grab yourself a cup of tea or your favourite drink. Sit by a window and notice the changes in the season. We are approaching Fall, one of my favourite seasons. I have a small garden and I’ve noticed the plants sending as much down to their roots while they wither and dry above ground. There are signs of colouring leaves falling, have you noticed the enchanting Western Hemlock Looper moths having a party in Metro Vancouver? My life has simplified over this pandemic but yet I feel restless. I miss so much and yet I’ve embraced more. It’s been possible to make time for projects I never made time for before. I wonder if you feel the same way I do and you imagine making the most of beautiful shared moments.


I hope you can join us once a month on the first Monday of the month from 4-5.30pm. Let’s create using prompts Nancy and I give you. You’ll need some paper, simple colouring tools, drawing pens and pencils, glue, scissors, needle and thread or yarn, magazines, kitchen ingredients. Each month we will tell you in advance what you will need to gather and we can try to help with that. We are all about slowing down, creating intentionally and gently guiding you. These workshops are open to all creative types no matter what your medium is.



About Me: CZarina Lobo, creative maker and homeschooling mum to 3 boys and 1 puppy. Creative after hours, using up small increments of time and creating in small spaces or under huge trees is my forte. I am a basket (case) maker foraging in alleyways, the forest, gardens, beside highways and parks for plants, especially invasive ones which I use to make baskets and natural dyes. Natural Dyeing is my all-consuming passion. I live on the unceded territory of the Tsleil-Waututh, Musqueam and Squamish Nations in Vancouver and I am ever grateful to be here.

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page